Early Years Resource Page

On this resource page you can find information regarding Children's Services Policies, general service information and links to external resources.

Children's Services Policies

In 2012 the National Quality Framework (NQF) introduced a new quality standard to improve education and care across long day care, family day care, preschool/kindergarten and outside school hours care services.  The National Quality Standards (NQS) are how all early childhood education and care services are assessed and rated to ensure a high level of educational and developmental outcomes for children.

Our polices and procedures have been built around the key seven (7) quality areas of the National Quality Standard (NQS).

So what are the seven (7) quality areas?

  1. Education programs and practice
  2. Children's health and safety
  3. The physical environment
  4. Staffing arrangements
  5. Relationships with children
  6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
  7. Leadership and service management

For more information regarding the NQF and the NQS please visit: http://acecqa.gov.au

Our policies:
Education Program and Practice
Relationships with Children
Collaborative Partnerships with Families and Communities

Support and Resources for Victorian Parents and Carers

Click on the links below to visit the Victorian governments website for practical information for Victorian Parents and Carers to support their child's learning needs.

Rate this page

Is this page useful?