Font Size
-A A +A
Search Search

COVID-19 Changes: Council's Customer Service Centres are closed to face-to-face interactions. For details on all changes to Council's services, click here.

Mayoral Youth Program

Share this:
Mayoral Youth Program Community Impact Awards

Golden Plains Shire Council is excited to present the Mayoral Youth Program 2019-2020.

The Mayoral Youth Program’s Community Impact Awards will recognise and celebrate the positive contributions local young people already make to our community, while encouraging new young people to be more actively involved in their communities.

Young people who demonstrate a positive impact to an individual, group or the environment will be eligible for a $50 Officeworks voucher and will receive a framed certificate of achievement at a special awards event.

To be eligible young people must:

  1. Be aged 12 to 18 years at the time of completing their community impact activity
  2. Be a resident of Golden Plains Shire Council
  3. Have completed their community impact within six months prior to the submission date
  4. Prove that the community impact was unpaid, unrewarded or not reimbursed
  5. Prove that the community impact had a positive outcome on an individual, group or the environment
  6. Prove that the community impact was fair, safe and inclusive
  7. Submit their nomination within the nomination period

Community groups who support young people to make a positive community impact will also be recognised and rewarded for their contribution.

Nomination forms are available from our Customer Service Centres in Bannockburn, Linton and Smythesdale, or can be filled in online at the link below.

Nominate here

For more informaton about the Mayoral Youth Program Community Impact Awards, contact the Youth Development Team at (03) 5220 7106 or

Rate this Page

Page Last Updated:

Thursday, 7 November 2019 - 2:38pm


Council acknowledges the traditional Wadawurrung owners of this land. Council pays its respects to Wadawurrung Elders both past and present and extends that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander People who are part of Golden Plains Shire.