Font Size
-A A +A
Search Search

Changes to recycling collection in Golden Plains Shire: Read more here

About the Organisation

Share this:



The organisation is structured into three major divisions led by three Directors, reporting to the CEO.


Eric Braslis_Chief Executive Officer.jpg

Chief Executive Officer

Eric Braslis

Eric Braslis was appointed as Golden Plains Shire Council’s Chief Executive Officer in December 2017, bringing more than 28 years’ local government experience to the role. Prior to leading Golden Plains, Eric was Gannawarra Shire Council’s CEO for more than two years.

Over the last 15 years, Eric has worked in senior executive positions at City of Ballarat, Stonnington City Council, Hobsons Bay City Council and Gannawarra Shire Council. During this time he has led a number of large and high-performing teams in areas such as City Infrastructure, Growth and Development, Planning, Environment and Community Services.

Adding to his vast experience, Eric has a Bachelor of Applied Arts as well as Urban and Regional Planning Degrees (Toronto, Canada) and a Masters of Business Administration (Deakin University). He has completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors course and the Executive Leadership program at Harvard University (Boston, United States), and is a graduate of LGPro’s XLP program.

Eric is currently a board member of PINARC Disability Services, the Institute of Public Works Engineers Australasia (Victoria), Victorian Building Authority (Building Appeals Board) and G21 Regional Alliance.

Driven by his passion for making a difference in the community, Eric looks forward to continuing to strengthen and enhance Golden Plains Shire communities.

  Lisa Letic.gif Philippa O'Sullivan_Director Corporate Services.jpg

Director Assets & Amenity


Director Community Services

Lisa Letic

Director Corporate Services

Philippa O'Sullivan

About Council



More Information

Rate this Page

Page Last Updated:

Tuesday, 17 September 2019 - 8:08am


Council acknowledges the traditional Wadawurrung owners of this land. Council pays its respects to Wadawurrung Elders both past and present and extends that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander People who are part of Golden Plains Shire.