## Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (*Planning and Environment Act* 1987)

In this instrument "**officer**" means – Alicia te Wierik Strategic Planner Angela Vary Strategic Planner

Braeden Chivers Emergency Management

Officer (Natural Resources)
Bram Muller Natural Resources Officer
Dale Smithyman Natural Resources Officer
Greg Anders Director Assets and Amenity

Leigh Page Town Planner

Mark Bradley Community Protection Officer
Martin Roberts Environment Services Team

Leader

Matthew Sims Investigations Officer

Michael Henry Community Protection Officer

Peter O'Brien Town Planner

Rafaele Sorgiovanni Community Protection Officer Sarah Fisher Acting Planning Team Leader

Tim Waller Development Manager

Tracey Simmons Town Planner

## By this instrument of appointment and authorisation Golden Plains Shire Council

- 1. under section 147(4) of the *Planning and Environment Act* 1987 appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the *Planning and Environment Act* 1987 and the regulations made under that Act; and
- 2. under section 232 of the *Local Government Act* 1989 authorises the officers generally to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

## It is declared that this instrument -

- (a) comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- (b) remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Golden Plains Shire Council on 23 May 2017.

THE COMMON SEAL of GOLDEN
PLAINS SHIRE COUNCIL was hereunto
Affixed on the 23 May 2017 in the presence of

Date: 23 May 2017