

ATTACHMENTS

Under Separate Cover Council Meeting

6.00pm Tuesday 22 February 2022

Table of Contents

7.8	Review of Instr 1987	rument of Appointment and Authorisation - Planning and Environment Act	
	Attachment 1	Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation - Planning and Environment Act 1987	. 4



S11A Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Planning and Environment Act 1987)

Golden Plains Shire Council

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation
(Planning and Environment Act 1987 only)

S11A. Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Planning and Environment Act 1987)

January 2021 Update



Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Planning and Environment Act 1987)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Alicia te Wierik Matthew Sims Bram Muller Michael Cooke Dale Smithyman Michael Henry David Collins Peter O'Brien Geoff Alexander Phillip Josipovic Daniel Murrihy Rafaele Sorgiovanni Sandra Tomic Laura Murphy Leanne Wilson Sarah Fisher Mark Bradley Sarah Smith

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation Golden Plains Shire Council -

- under s 147(4) of the Planning and Environment Act 1987 appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the Planning and Environment Act 1987 and the regulations made under that Act; and
- under s 313 of the Local Government Act 2020 authorises the officers either generally or in a
 particular case to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations
 described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

- comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Golden Plains Shire Council on

The COMMON SEAL of GOLDEN PLAINS) SHIRE COUNCIL was affixed in the presence of:)	[Affix common seal here]
Chief Executive Officer	
Mayor/Deputy Mayor	
Date:	

Item 7.8 - Attachment 1 Page 5