Council Committee Delegates 2024

MANDATORY BOARDS/ COMMITTEES	Delegate
Audit Committee	Mayor and Cr Sharkey
G21 - Board of Directors	Mayor and CEO
Ballarat Regional Alliance of Councils	Mayor and CEO
Peri Urban Group of Rural Councils	Mayor and CEO
CEO Review Committee	All Councillors
Municipal Association of Victoria	Cr Gamble
Geelong Regional Library Corporation	Cr Sharkey
Tourism Greater Geelong and the Bellarine Board	Mayor
Golden Plains Emergency Management Committee	Cr Rowe
Golden Plains Shire Corporate Services Portfolio	Cr Gamble, Cr Sharkey, Mayor*
Golden Plains Shire Community Planning and Growth Portfolio	Cr Getsom, Cr Whitfield, Mayor*
Golden Plains Shire Infrastructure and Environment Portfolio	Cr Rowe, Cr Kirby, Mayor*
MEMBERSHIP BASED	
Ballarat Regional Landfill Monitoring Committee (Smythesdale)	Cr Getsom
Geelong Heritage Centre Collection Advisory Committee	Cr Rowe
Golden Plains Active Ageing and Inclusion Advisory Committee	Cr Kirby
Golden Plains Municipal Fire Management Planning Committee	Cr Rowe, Cr Gamble
Timber Towns	Cr Getsom
Golden Plains Shire Arts, Culture and Heritage Advisory Panel	Cr Kirby, Cr Gamble
Arts, Culture and Heritage Advisory Panel	Cr Kirby
VOLUNTARY/ OF INTEREST	
G21 - Health and Wellbeing Pillar	Cr Gamble
G21 – Culture and Economic Development Pillar	Cr Sharkey
G21 – First Nations Pillar	Cr Gamble
G21 – Sustainability Pillar	Mayor
G21 – Planning and Transport Pillar	Cr Gamble
Rural Financial Counselling Service – Regional Advisory Group	Cr Kirby

^{*}The Mayor will attend each Portfolio Meeting on a rotating basis.