Mobile Black Spot Program update

Business & Economic Development

Council nominated 15 mobile black spots from across Golden Plains in its submission to Round 4 of the Federal Government’s Mobile Black Spot Program, these included:

  • Rokewood
  • Meredith/Woodbourne
  • Teesdale
  • Gheringhap/Batesford
  • Lethbridge
  • Cape Clear
  • Scarsdale
  • Enfield
  • Murgheboluc
  • Shelford
  • Newtown
  • Haddon North
  • Ross Creek East
  • Grenville
  • Moorabool Valley (Sutherlands Creek area)

Council will continue to work with the Federal and State Government and telecommunications providers to try to secure more mobile phone towers and better coverage across the Shire. More information about the Mobile Black Spot Program is available here 

Rate this page

Is this page useful?