Font Size
-A A +A
Search Search

HOLIDAY HOURS AND WASTE COLLECTION 2018-19

Share this:
Date: 
Friday, 21 December 2018 - 12:45pm
Category: 
Community

CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRES

Golden Plains Customer Service Centres at Bannockburn and Linton close Friday 21 December 2018 at 1pm and re-open on Wednesday 2 January 2019 at 8.30am.

Smythesdale’s Customer Service Centre closes Friday 21 December 2018 at 1pm and re-opens Wednesday January 2 2019 at 10am.

Please be advised general phone and online enquiries will also be unavailable during this time.

For after hours support please call 5220 7111.

WASTE AND RECYCLING COLLECTION

Some changes exist to Council’s service over Christmas and the New Year.

See the table below and remember to put bins out the night before your collection day.

Normal kerbside collecton day Christmas/New Year kerbside collecton day
Monday 24 December & Monday 31 December Monday 24 December & Monday 31 December
Tuesday 25 December & Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 26 December & Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 26 December & Wednesday 2 January Thursday 27 December & Thursday 3 January
Thursday 27 December & Thursday 3 January Friday 28 December & Friday 4 January
Friday 28 December & Friday 4 January Saturday 29 December & Saturday 5 January

 

The Rokewood Transfer Station will be open on Sundays 10am to 3pm.

Search All News

Latest Tweets

Rate this Page

Page Last Updated:

Friday, 21 December 2018 - 1:35pm

 

Council acknowledges the traditional Wadawurrung owners of this land. Council pays its respects to Wadawurrung Elders both past and present and extends that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander People who are part of Golden Plains Shire.