

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (*Planning and Environment Act* 1987)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Alicia te Wierik Senior Strategic Planner
Bram Muller Natural Resources Officer
Dale Smithyman Natural Resources Officer

David Collins Environment and Sustainability Team Leader

Geoff Alexander Strategic Planner Laura Hardiman Strategic Planner

Laura Wilks Team Leader Strategic Planning
Mark Bradley Community Protection Officer
Matthew Sims Community Safety Team Leader

Michael Cooke Investigations Officer

Michael Henry Relief Community Protection Officer

Peter O'Brien Town Planner

Rafaele Sorgiovanni Community Protection Officer

Sandra Tomic Town Planner

Sarah Fisher Statutory Planning Team Leader

Tim Waller Development Manager

Tracey Simmons Town Planner

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation Golden Plains Shire Council

- 1. under section 147(4) of the *Planning and Environment Act* 1987 appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the *Planning and Environment Act* 1987 and the regulations made under that Act; and
- 2. under section 232 of the *Local Government Act* 1989 authorises the officers generally to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

Date: 22 October 2019

- (a) comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- (b) remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Golden Plains Shire Council on 22 October 2019.

[Affix common seal here]